Cancel OK

CPMA announces Board of Directors for 2024-2025

Canadian Produce Marketing Association logo.

April 16, 2024 — CPMA is proud to announce its Board of Directors for 2024-2025. Elections results were announced during the 2024 CPMA Annual General Meeting.

The CPMA Board of Directors represents a wealth of industry talent from across all stages of the supply chain. The following directors were elected to the CPMA Board of Directors:

Brody PowellAssociated GrocersWholesaler
Brian FaulknerBC Fresh Vegetables Inc.Grower or Packer or Shipper
George PitsikoulisCanadawide Fruit Wholesalers Inc.Wholesaler
Andrea VandergriftCostco Wholesale CanadaRetail
Robert JohnsonCountry GrocerRegional Retail
Bernard CotéCourchesne Larose LtéeWholesaler
Daniel TerraultCultures Gen VGrower or Packer or Shipper
Dan MartinEarthFreshGrower or Packer or Shipper
Jennie ColemanEquifruitGrower or Packer or Shipper
Dave PullarFederated Co-operatives LimitedWholesaler
Steve BamfordFresh AdvancementsWholesaler
Jozef HubburminFresh Direct Produce Ltd.Wholesaler
Jack HowellFyffes North America, Inc.Grower or Packer or Shipper
Jerry DzikowskiGiant Tiger Stores Ltd.Regional Retail
John CorsaroThe Giumarra CompaniesGrower or Packer or Shipper
Quinton WoodsGwillimdale Produce Ltd.Grower or Packer or Shipper
Michèle McMillanIppolito Fruit & Produce Ltd.Grower or Packer or Shipper
Hutch MortonJ.E. Russell Produce Ltd.Wholesaler
David DubeKrown ProduceWholesaler
Simon RomanoLoblaw Companies Ltd.Retail
Mimmo FranzoneLongo Brothers Fruit Markets Inc.Regional Retail
Steve BoulianneMetro Inc.Retail
Stephan SchmekelNorth American Produce Buyers LimitedWholesaler
Steve RoosdahlThe Oppenheimer GroupGrower or Packer or Shipper
Kendra MillsP.E.I. Potato BoardAffiliated Services
Michael CatalanoPOM Wonderful LLCGrower or Packer or Shipper
Sierra JohnstonSave-On-Foods LimitedRetail
Yan BrancoSobeys National ProcurementRetail
Colin ChapdelaineStar Group/ Whole Leaf Ltd.Wholesaler
Tom BakSyscoFood Service
Kimberly RobertsWalmart CanadaRetail
Jeff MaduWindset FarmsGrower or Packer or Shipper

CPMA would like to thank Oleen Smethurst, Zack Jones and, Sabrina Pokomandy for their volunteer hours and contributions to the Board of Directors over their years of service.

CPMA thanks all candidates and looks forward to continuing to grow the organization throughout the coming year.